My Saturday

So I finally feel like spring is coming!!! Today was so beautiful! Ever since I was little, after winter every day the sun was shining I would wake up, put on shorts and my yellow t-shirt and run outside to play on the swing set in the garden, convinced summer was here! Of course I’d be outside for all of 10 minutes before realizing it was in fact still freezing and I should best go put on a jumper! Well today felt like one of those days!! It’s been a bit of a miserable week but today was soooo nice I felt like I had to get up and make the most of it!!

I went for a run along the river this morning, there was a group of people out doing Taiko (Japanese drumming), I didn’t take a picture of that as I was too busy running at the time, when I came back later they were gone. There were also a lot of people up and about exercising and walking their dogs or fishing, I also saw lots of birds.

Good Morning Mr. Heron!
Good Morning Mr. Heron!

IMG_3169

Apparently snowman x 8 = 420
Apparently snowman x 8 = 420

IMG_3178

Then I went home and got changed, I decided it was warm enough to wear a new top I bought from ASOS.com.

IMG_3180

Then I jumped on the train to Hakata and got a late breakfast at Bagel and Bagel in the station underground. I like this place a lot as the food is fairly cheap and really good! The sweet bagels are also really nice, I love the blueberry cream cheese one!

Smoked Salmon and Cream Cheese Bagel yummy!
Smoked Salmon and Cream Cheese Bagel yummy!

Then I walked to Tenjin where I was meeting some of my friends later for lunch, it takes around 20 to 30 minutes depending on how quickly you walk. My favourite route cuts through Canal City shopping mall and goes along the river.

Canal City
Canal City
Sun detail inside Canal City
Sun detail inside Canal City
Poppies, daisies and a chap doing some BMX
Poppies, daisies and a chap doing some BMX
Statue in Nakasu
Statue in Nakasu
ACROS building
ACROS building

So I reached the ACROS building and realized I’d never been on the roof and it was such a beautiful day, so why not?? I warn you it’s around 14 floors and there are a lot of stairs, the view from the top is really good though and it’s nice walking through the levels of the vertical roof garden they’ve built.

Possibly a clover mapped out in the park below
Possibly a clover mapped out in the park below
The view
The view
More view
More view

IMG_3203

My shoes, my feet were tired from climbing all those stairs
My shoes, my feet were tired from climbing all those stairs

Just near ACROS is Fukuoka City Hall, and today in the square out front was a fashion market, one event that is part of Fukuoka Fashion Week on until March 23rd.  Some of the jewellery stalls were the same as at the reuse resale event I visited in January, and some 2nd hand stalls too. There wasn’t a lot of choice to be honest. I thought it was interesting there was a bagpipe band on the stage.

I didn’t buy any clothes, I did get a screen print though!

IMG_3215

After that I went to meet two of my friends for lunch and we did a bit of people watching!

IMG_3211

Finally a trip to Forever 21 and H&M to buy some birthday presents, I can’t show pictures of those obviously, but I did also get myself this fetching top!

IMG_3216

Phew! was a busy day and I’m pretty tired but it is Saturday so who knows what adventures this evening will hold! Happy Saturday people!

Leave a Reply

